top of page

Day 1 of 90 Here. We. Goooooooooo

Updated: Jul 24, 2020

Omg you guys! I can't believe that I have officially started my 90 Day Journey. I am totally riding this positivity wave right now! It was so fulfilling to fill in each of the boxes of my 90 Day Journal. Here is Day 1,




I woke up in the morning and felt like I didn't sleep at all last night. I do have insomnia, so this is not unusual for me. I started my day filling out the "blah" face


For breakfast I had low sugar Greek yogurt with blueberries, raspberries, and granola. Yuuuuum. I love fruit so much. This is one of my favs this time of years when all the berries are extra delicious.


I also decided I needed a cup of coffee (I don't drink coffee often) so I made myself some Seattle's Best with heavy cream and sugar free (SF) vanilla syrup.


After breakfast I got to work! I'm a behavior interventionist at a community mental health agency. Thanks to Covid-19 I get to do my job from my couch for the foreseeable future, so I spend my days on the phone, on zoom, and on the computer writing notes and emails. Very exciting.

For lunch I had some cauliflower stir-fry from Trader Joe's with two eggs mixed in and sriracha. I do love me some sriracha! Bring on the spice!


It might not be the prettiest meal, but it was yummy and packed with protein and vitamins!


For a snack I found this sparkling probiotic drink while running errands and thought "That looks interesting." It was very refreshing and definitely minty. I'm a fan of probiotic drinks to help keep my tummy in check.



Dinner was pretty light with an Asian cashew chopped salad from Costco. I normally don't like to eat salads as my main meal but this looked too good to pass up and it was! The dressing was sweet but not overbearing, the cashews added a nice crunch (I'm a texture eater, meaning I like different textures in my food), and the chicken I added was a savory finish. Super delish.




After dinner, and some much needed couch potato time with the boyfriend, I decided to do an at home work out while he did the dishes (ladies, is there anything hotter than a man who does the dishes for you? Droooooool).


Cassey Ho (I know I talk about her a lot, but she really is inspiring and she's taking so much of the guess work out of this journey for me by already having these great systems in place) has a 28 Day beginner program that goes over the basics of Pilates and gives new users time to build up to her other videos. I figured that was a good place to start since prior to this, I only worked out 2-3 times a MONTH.


Boy did my leg muscles burn! It was a full body work out, but my hips and legs felt it the most! It made me realize that I have a long way to go, but I'm on my way!


After Pilates I did a stretch ses and used my new stretching strap! Check this thing out!





I'm obviously not as flexible as the model, but I'm hoping this will help with achieving my goal of being able to do full leg extensions on both my legs!



Not a bad start, if I do say so myself. Still have a ways to go and technically my hip needs to be rotated back a bit so my leg in more besides me than in front of me. This stretching strap is really helpful to just hold the stretch without worrying about balance.


After I was done stretching (boy am I gonna be sore tomorrow!) I felt like I was on a roll! So I decided to talk my Loki-Bear for a walk around the neighborhood!








While on our walk I listened to a new Podcast called "Serial Killers." I'm a little obsessed with serial killers and violent crime, but I am getting my graduate degree in forensic psychology so I think it's appropriate. The Podcast was so good! The authors had be hanging on every word and wanting more! I think I'm going to make a deal with myself that I can only listen to the podcast when I'm doing physical or mental self care. Maybe it will help motivate me to walk and job more often!






After our walk I felt like a needed a protein snacky so I grab some blueberries, brie cheese, and a few slices of salami. I looooooove fresh salami from the deli. Such a delicious and low carb snack!


I was practically floating around my apartment with happiness. It feels so incredibly amazing to make a goal and see myself put in the effort to achieve it. My body and mind both felt fantastic! So fantastic that I rewarded myself with a hot bubble bath with rose and vanilla essential oils....oh and maybe another episode of the podcast. IT WAS TOO GOOD!


The bubble bath was the perfect way to relax and end my day before bed. I ended up filling out the happy face by the end of my day.


Well that's everything for today! I'll call it a Win so far.


Till next time!

-K




















12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page