top of page

Week 3 Update!

Week 3 has been completed! It was an insane and super fun week though. Let's start off with the recap.


I got my minimum of three work outs in this week, even though I was traveling and visiting family to get my new car! I drove all the way to another state to find the perfect car for me and to visit my mom. It's always a struggle to make healthy choices at my mom's house because they eat out A LOT! My step dad is also an amazing cook so all of his food is fantastic, but not always so health conscious.


I was actually pretty proud of myself for making sure to have fruits and veggies everyday I was there. I took snacks with me on the drive so I wasn't stopping for fast food on the way.


BUT I FORGOT MY WATER BOTTLE!


As you guys know I live for my 40 oz thermoflask bottle. It keeps my water intake super on track. I filled it up and had it all ready to go....and I forgot it on the counter! Ugh I was so mad at myself. Thankfully my mom had some filtered water bottles in her garage that I drank while I was there. I can't drink city tap water. Nasty.

While I did "pretty good" at eating fruits and veggies while visiting mom, I still had more carb foods than I normally would. I'm still struggling to find the balance between having nutrition guidelines, but not treating food like the enemy. I tried to really focus on the way the carbs made me feel, which was not great, but it tasted so good! Should I treat myself? Should I view unhealthy food as a treat instead of subsistence? IDK!!!!! To be continued....


My goal for week 4 is to start meditating at least 2 days a week. I also still need to find a meditation resource that I like. Hmmmmm I'll get back to ya'll on that.

Weigh in for this week was actually super surprising after having all the extra carbs at mom's. I'm still steadily dropping weight and fat percentage! Better yet, I can feel my body feeling stronger and healthier!


I might need to buckle down on the nutrient if I want to make my goal, but I don't plan on making any huge changes right away. I have been thinking of cutting back on all the dairy I eat. Being on keto taught me that high fat dairy was my friend and I LOVE CHEESE!


Before I left to my mom's, we went to a BBQ and pool party at a friend's house. They just moved out to the country and and it was the BF's and I's first time seeing the new place. It's so peaceful being out in the country. The BF and I would love to own a nice plot of land with a big house one day. Gotta have them dreams!


Dinner was grilled chicken with grilled fruit and veggies, fruit salad, potato salad, and the most buttery corn on the cob I've ever had! I was in food heaven! Honestly I went back for seconds and while it was glorious, my stomach protested being that full. Sigh.


But before dinner was served I got to visit the cutest cow!



The next day I woke up bright and early to drive 8 HOURS to get this beauty right here! Isn't she great. Still haven't named her though. I'll think of something.


For a long time it's been a huge goal of mine to get a nice car. I've always had old used cars that were super cheap, but I was a cheap college student and that's all I could afford. Now I'm like- a real grown up! Adulting for the win!


She really is a smooth ride. Heater seats, heated steering wheel, remote start, motion lift gate THE WORKS!


While at my mom's we had ourselves a little car show get together. Since Jr. High I've been showing cars with my mom all over her state. The last couple of years she's actually started winning!


We don't care much about winning, it's about spending the day enjoying vintage cars and the work that people put into them. There are some super cool cars out there!


Well this year all the car shows were cancelled because of covid, which is a super bummer. My mom didn't let no silly pandemic stop her! She invited a few car friends over and we had our own show in the neighbors field (with permission of course). I definitely got a sunburn, but it was worth it to hang out and check out some awesome rides!

The the next day I turned around and did the 8 hour trip back home. I was beyond tired! That much driving, by yourself (well I took Loki with me, but she sleeps the whole time), is exhausting. Again I took snacks and a few water bottles with me to keep myself fueled.


It was so great to be back home with the BF after the crazy weekend. We got Mexican, I got the fajita combo yuuuuuuuuum, and chilled on the couch for the evening.

After dinner I felt really tense from all the driving. I decided to take Loki on a walk to loosen up my muscles and used my stretching strap to work my hip and leg muscles. Honestly the stretching strap is fantastic. I can already tell that my flexibility is increasing and my lower back pain is decreasing. WIN WIN!


The next day I got back to my regular routine. Working from home, chores, cooking, and working out. I have a bunch of cheese that I need to use before it goes bad so I decided to make homemade fathead dough pizza! (Didn't I just say I was going to cut back on cheese? LOL)


For those of you who don't know, fathead dough is a keto friendly bread substitute that's made from almond flour, eggs, cream cheese and shredded cheese. It's so yummy!


You just mix and bake the dough on a pizza pan, then load up your sauce and toppings. I always make my homemade Alfredo sauce because it's ridiculously easy (let me know if you want the recipe!) and made sure to add LOTS of veggies.


I accidentally burnt my crust a little bit. Whoops.....I'm still trying to perfect my cooking time so the crust gets crispy. The downside to a dough made of cheese is that it doesn't get super firm like traditional dough. But it sure is delicious!


Even the BF likes it! Well, actually he says he likes just about anything I cook. I think he just enjoys not having to plan meals.


Overall this week was pretty good. Kinda exhausting, but positive none the less.


Till next week,


-K

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page