top of page

Getting Updated and Back on Track

Hey guys,


So it's been almost 2 WEEKS since I've written a post. When I started this blog I had a goal of writing a post every.single.day. Turns out that's a lot of blogging and honestly, I'm kinda boring.


In the beginning I was writing a lot because I was filled with this new inspirational energy. I found my journey and I was going to do it! I am still on my journey, that hasn't changed, but blogging was becoming extremely time consuming for me. The journaling and the pictures and documenting my daily activity. I fell behind once and wasn't able to catch up with doing daily post. This made me feel like a failure. I couldn't even keep this one simple goal! Writing!


It took a few days of thinking for me to realize, I was still using my journal, I'm still still tracking my water intake, I'm still planning work outs into my weeks and keeping promises to myself. I'M STILL ON MY JOURNEY!


Most of all I'm paying attention to what I my body feels like and making decisions to make it feel even better. I'm finding my balance.


Writing everyday was taking the fun out of it because I felt like I was writing the same things every day. I have a pretty set schedule during the week. Work. That's not exciting to read about.


So I'm going to adjust this goal. I'm going to blog once a week for my weekly updates. During the week I'll post on my instagram @justbeingkes with little fun tidbits. This way I can still be accountable on here while not adding undo stress on myself.




UPDATE TIME!




Week 2 was pretty good, besides not getting caught up with my blog. I worked out for four days this week! Still beating my three days a week goal and loving the feeling of my body working hard.


Day 11 we went to a pool party for one of my best friends. It was so much fun! We had BBQ chicken, baked potatoes, and red velvet cupcakes! YUMMMMMM! We also got some swimming in before getting ready for some dancing. There were even kittens!


We had a great night and I actually let myself loose to drink a bit. I normally cut myself off at 2-3, but the BF was driving and we were celebrating! I also left myself an extra cupcake in the truck for the drive home. GREAT IDEA.


The next day....not so fun. Thankfully the BF made me breakfast in bed and babied me for the day. I even ordered Red Robin for dinner. I got a lettuce wrap burgers and stole a couple onion rings from the BF. Not such a good idea. I don't think fried foods agree with me anymore. Lesson learned.


The jog I did on Day 13 was tough. I really just wanted to be lazy on the couch, but I scheduled in cardio and I'm not going to meet my goal by sitting on the couch! So out I went. I think I need to get some inserts for my shoes. They're pretty good shoes (New Balances) but my arches and knees start to ache halfway through the jog. I just push through it and focus on my podcast.


Speaking of podcast! I am loving this serial killer podcast on spotify. They dedicate one to two episodes on the upbringing and formation of various serial killers all over the world. It's pretty gristy, but totally awesome!


We also had out first Tuesday night dance class this week! It's been cancelled since covid-19 shut down all the restaurants and bars. We actually had a great turn out and packed the patio area at a nearby bar. It's so great to see some of our friends that we haven't spent time with in months! Our dance company owner also said he wants to make the BF and I official instructors so we can teach our own classes. Eeeeeeeeek! I'm so excited!


Well that's the only update I have for week 2.


See ya'll later.


-K


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page