top of page

Day 2 of 90

Hey ya'll!


Day 2 was pretty unremarkable, but still positive all around. I'm having a lot of trouble falling asleep at night and I keep having strangely weird dreams. I'm wondering if I'm reacting weird to my new insomnia meds? We'll give them some more time to adjust though.




Breakfast was some leftover cauliflower stir-fry with extra red peppers, onions, chopped bacon and an over easy egg, all topped with sriracha of course! I love a good breakfast scramble in the morning and isn't that a good looking egg?!

I also had a glass of unsweetened vanilla almond milk it finish it all off.


Work was pretty boring, mostly just administrative and paperwork to do. Dull.


Lunch was left over Asian Cashew chopped salad. There wasn't much chicken left over so I tore up some ham and mixed it all in. Now I know my photography skills aren't that great, but it really did taste a lot better than this picture makes it look!



My energy levels CRASHED a little after lunch and I'm wondering if it's because I didn't get enough protein in there? I'm not sure, but it was a struggle to keep working and not sneak back to bed for a nap.


To perk myself up I had a little snack of cheese whisps from Costco and this cauliflower dip I found at Trader Joe's. I loooooove these cheese whisp, they really are a great chip substitute when I'm craving something crunchy. Sometimes I make my own at home with chedder cheese and they taste just like a cheese it!


Let me know if you guys would like to see my homemade cheese whisps and how I make them!


The cauli dip was pretty good too! I added extra jalapeno puree for some extra spice. I also looked at the ingredients list and I can totally make this myself or come up with a new flavor! All in all, it made a nice low carb midday snack.


While I was taking a break from paperwork I also starting following some motivation and mediation pages using my new instagram @justbeingkes (you can follow from the insta icon on my homepage). Since then I've had several new followers! I'm not expecting to become internet famous or anything, but it feels good to spread positivity to even more people. That's one of the reasons that I started this blog; to spread positivity and to be REAL. Real with myself and real with the rest of the world.


Dinner...you GUYS...I wish you could smell this picture because it was mouth watering. I sauted some ground chuck, then set it aside. Sliced and diced some peppers, onion, and one jalapeno and sauted those babies up with some minced garlic. Then I added everything together with my homemade taco seasoning and BAM! HEAVEN IN MY MOUTH!


I topped the mix with pico, sour cream, shredded cheese, guacamole salsa and fresh lettuce (actual garden fresh lettuce cut that day!), then wrapped the whole thing up in an egg cauliflower wrap. It was so good I had two of these bad boys and was stuffed! Low carb CAN be delicious.


But not too stuffed to pass up these yummy little treats! Split these mini chocolate mint moon pies with my BF and we rented a movie. We got the new Scooby-Doo and it was sooooooo good. Who else grew up on the classic Doo? #bestcartoonever


These treats were also a reminder to me that this journey is not just about diet and exercise and it's certainly not all about losing weight. It is perfectly OKAY to have something sweet every once in a while in moderation.


These little moon pies didn't hurt my body and it made my heart happy (I did a little dance as I ate mine). This journey is about balancing those two things and not sacrificing one for the other. Today I did that and it felt amazing to not feel guilty over a little pie.


After our movie was over I got my night time wind (which happens to me A LOT. I'm very much the night owl) so I decided to do a work out! I did Cassey's beginner abs with extra instructions, then I did an additional 15 beginner abs video that was a smidge more advanced. By the end my abs were burning! It's so great to feel my body working and my muscles getting stronger!


Well I felt like today was pretty cut and dry, but still progress. My mood was steadily positive throughout the day and my body felt satisfied. Another win!


-K

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page