top of page

Day 3 of 90

Hey guys!


So sorry that this post is coming to ya'll late. Saturday was EXTREMELY busy and so was Sunday! I also ended the feeling off Saturday evening so I just put myself to bed instead of writing Friday's post. So here it is!


I woke up this morning and REQUIRED coffee, but I was all out of my sugar free syrup. So I fed the pets and drove around the corner to Dutch Bros and got myself a SF vanilla latte with white coffee. My poor dog could tell I was in a mood and kept trying to comfort me. What she ended doing was getting in my way (she 125 lbs and makes a great roadblock) which only soured my mood more. Poor baby finally hid in her bed until the coffee kicked in. I'm not sure what's going on with my sleep lately, but this is getting tiresome. Literally.


I've also started checking in with my mood in the AM and the PM, because my mood can change throughout the day and I want my journal to reflect that. Safe to say I was in a bad mood thing morning. A straight up grump funk! Hopefully I get to pull of out of it.



Besides coffee I had low sugar Greek yogurt, blueberries, raspberries, and granola. If ya'll haven't noticed, I am a habitual eater, meaning I'm perfectly okay with eating the same things day after day. This also helps me stay on track eating things that are good for me. Having healthy ingredients available takes the guess work out of cooking.


Breakfast is typically a variation of a few dishes and lunch is often leftovers from the night before. I do make more of an effort with dinner. I've really been trying to expand my cooking abilities in the last few months. I can't wait to show you guys!



Lunch were leftovers from the tacos I made last night. They were just as fantastic the second time!


I honestly love Hispanic food, and it's great for low carb if you make a few alterations. As long as I don't have the rice, beans, or flour/corn tortillas I'm good! So these cauliflower egg tortillas are absolutely perfect!


After lunch I went and did something exciting! I test drove some new cars (new to me). I've been browsing for a new car because I need an upgrade. My current car is a 2006 and it shows.



I specifically looking at 2016-2017 Nissan Rogues and I want HEATED SEATS! It's really cold here in the winter time and I die a little each year freezing my bum off waiting for the car to heat up.


Isn't she SEXY!?



I test drove a 2019 and it was awesome! I've never actually test driven any of my past vehicles because I purchased them from family and such. But now I'm finally to the level of adulting that I'm going to buy my own newish car!


For funzies I also test drove a Toyota Rav4 and a Subaru Outback. The Outback's interior feels like a car instead of an SUV, so that was out. The Rav4 was a smooth ride, but the Rogue was the best of them all! I am in love! Now I just need to find one within my price range (definitely not a 2019). Thankfully I have lots of family in the automotive industry whose willing to help me out!


By this time my mood had definitely improved significantly, but still not all the way up to "Smiley", because on my way home from test driving a truck almost backed into me! My anxiety SPIKED! I even tensed so hard I strained my neck! So my PM mood still ranked at the "blah" face.


So after all that I got home and was feeling peckish, so I made myself this snack plate with brie cheese, chili lime almonds, and blueberries. I like to squish the almonds into the cheese and eat it together in one bite! The soft cheese combined with the crunch of the almond is 10/10 chef kisses *muah!* The cheese is also delicious with the seasonings from the almonds. All around fantastic.


My neck was still feeling tense so I laid in bed on my heat pad for while and just relaxed with some Netflix until the BF came home.


For dinner I made this creamy chicken broccoli bake that was MOUTH WATERING! My secret ingredient to tasty chicken that stays nice and moist is mayo! I whip about half a cup of mayo with heavy cream and about 3 TBSP of cream cheese and spread it over the chicken and broccoli in a baking pan. Sprinkle some shredded cheese and seasonings on top and you're ready to bake. So easy, but sooooooo good!



After dinner is the BF and mine's time to just hang out together on the couch. We snuggled up and watch a few episodes of That 70's Show. We're binging through it right now and are already on the 3rd season. I secretly aspire to be Kitty. Loving wife and mother whose not afraid to put her foot down to get things done!


While we were watching I decided I needed a snack so I grabbed some blueberries. The 2 lbs box I got from Costco is almost gone! I might have to go back for more soon! And raspberries!


Well that's all for today!


-K






2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page