top of page

Day 4 of 90 Time to Dance!

It's Saturday!


Today is a jammed packed day that started with getting my hair done! I've loved getting my hair done my entire life. New colors, new cuts, new me! It's a bonus that my hair gal is the BEST!


Before getting my hair done I fueled up with a hearty breakfast of bacon, eggs, peppers, onion, minced garlic, shredded cheese, and topped with (you guessed it!) sriracha! All the protein and veggies that I needed to start my day!




Look at this new look! I feel absolutely amazing each time I get my hair done and today is no different. This will always be one of my favorite forms of self-care. My confidence SOARS! The mask really makes these pictures GORGEOUS! LOL!




Getting my hair done is also extremely therapeutic because I get 3-4 hours of quality girl time with my stylist whose been my friend for the last almost 4 years now. She's an amazing person to spend time just talking with.


After I finished with my hair I met up with a one of my besties for some lunch.


We got Apple Bee's take out and they have these new Irresti-A-Bowls and I tried the Tex-Mex shrimp bowl with shrimp, served over cilantro rice and salad, topped with guacamole, pico de gallo, salsa, tortilla strips and a drizzle of chimichurri sauce. I omitted the rice and it was delicious! Very flavorful with a ton of shrimps! Usually there's only 4-5 shrimps but there was like 10!


After hanging out for a bit I had more errands to run, but that didn't stop me from visiting Kole's Bakery, which happens to be around the corner from my Bestie's place. Kole's specializes in baked good that cater to dietary restrictions. They have keto, dairy free, and gluten free desserts that don't even taste like they don't have sugar in them!


I got this maple walnut bar. Unfortunately it wasn't as soon as the goodies I've gotten there before. It was a bit dry for my taste. I had a couple of bites and took the rest home.


After I got home the BF and I decided that we weren't hungry for dinner (both ate late lunches), so we chilled out for an hour before getting ready for dancing!


I did have a few blueberries for a quick snack though.


Back story: The BF and I met through dancing and most of our friends are also dancers. It's a fantastic community of people who love to get together and have a fun time. We teach all over the area (not so much in the times of Covid) and it's a chance for me to indulge in one of my lifelong passions; dance!


Here's a little video of some spins and twirls with the BF.



After dancing for a little while I started feeling weak, kinda shaky, and constantly catching my breath between each dance, definitely not like my usual self. Typically I can dance for hours and feel fine. This is my weekly cardio! But tonight I felt very off. I thought maybe I need something to eat and some water, I forgot my water bottle and didn't have much during the day. So I got a steak quesadilla from the taco truck outside the bar and a bottle of water.


Even though it was a full carb tortilla, it was what was available and it fulfilled my body for the moment. Again, this is not a diet and weight loss journey. This is for me to balance my life and to love myself no matter what. This is about me putting my happiness first. Because of this perceptive shift I don't feel any guilt for having this meal. It was quite tasty! This taco truck's salsa is perfection! Tangy, spicy, and full of flavor!


Sadly this quesadilla didn't make me feel any better. I danced a few more songs and felt weak and off balance so we ended up going home early. On the car ride home I hit a wall and was absolutely exhausted. I got home, took off my lashes, and fell into bed. Dead asleep.


-K



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page