top of page

Day 5 of 90 Lake Day!

Today is Sunday, otherwise known as sleep in as late as you want day. Well it would have been if the BF hadn't woken me up at 8:50 AM! Too early for Sunday! *Sigh* This pretty much means I didn't get to sleep in at all this week. Oh well. Fingers crossed for next weekend.


Here's Day 5's entry.





Since I was woken up early, against my will, I decided I wanted a hearty hot breakfast. So I whipped up my breakfast bowl of bacon, peppers, onion, garlic, and cauliflower rice topped with two over easy eggs, shredded cheese and sriracha....yes I'm obsessed. I know.












I washed it all down with some vanilla almond milk.



My morning mood was pretty positive. Felt like it's gonna be a good day.








Today is supposed to be pretty hot so one of my Besties and I decided to hit up one of the lakes in the area to chill out (literally). The day was gorgeous! Clear skies, shining sun, and heat! I'm a general fan of hot weather until about 98 degrees. That's where I start getting uncomfortable, unless I'm near a body of cold water.



This is a fairly small lake compared to the others in the area, but that's why we like it. We just blow up our lounger float and drift in the middle of the lake. There's no boats because it's so small, so we don't have to worry about getting caught in waves and thrown around.




We floated and sunned for about an hour then came back in to have lunch. I packed us some ham sandwiches made on keto bread. I totally forgot to take pictures of our lunch because I was having such a fun time! We also munched on blueberries, chili lime almonds, and some slices of brie. It was a great little picnic for the lake!


We sunned a bit more, and then the lake got kinda crowded so we left and headed to Costco! I needed to stock up on berries! I also got a big bag of cauliflower rice and these!








I've heard about these but haven't had a chance to try them. They are soooooo good! And the whole bag is de-shelled so it all nuts! My snacking wishes have been answered!










After Costco I headed home to see what the BF was up to. He was actually doing the dishes! This one is a keeper! LOL! We did some more chores around the house and had left overs for dinner. Coming home to my loving BF always puts me in a great mood because he treats me like a queen. PM mood went straight to HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!


I finally finished off the last of the tacos I made earlier this week. Still so tasty.


I also overfilled this poor cauli-egg wrap and the second I tried to pick it up it busted open......so this turned into a taco bowl REAL QUICK. Delicious either way.


After dinner is was veg time and I started to get some pain in my lower back. This is not unusual for me. I've had chronic back pain since I was 10 or 11 years old. It effects my skeletal alignment, muscles, and nerves mostly in my lower back and hip region. Long story short; very painful and very annoying.


Because I already take daily prescription medications for other issues I don't like to take additional medications unless I need to, I usually just deal with it. Well this was getting passed that, so I took some aleve. Didn't work all that much. By the time our movie was over I was tired and still in pain. It was time for bed. I took a muscle relaxer and quickly drifted off to sleep.


-K

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page