top of page

Day 7 of 90 Week 1 Weigh In!

I cannot believe that it has already been one full week of my 90 day journey! Day 7 also means weigh in day to track progress. I made a promised to myself that I was only going to weigh myself once a week. In the past I've had an unhealthy relationship with the scale and would check my weigh obsessively, sometimes several times a day. Not good.


So for this journey I want to focus on how my body is feeling, rather than the numbers on the scale. So here are Day 7 weigh in.

I'm not going to lie, I was a little disappointed to see such little change on the scale. I've been feeling so great this whole week that I thought "I've totally lost 2-3 lbs!", but I didn't.


Then I realized, I'VE BEEN FEELING SO GREAT THIS WHOLE WEEK!


This is what really counts! My body and my mind have been so positive, feeling so strong, that I noticed a difference in the way I carried myself right away. What I noticed wasn't weight loss, it was a confidence gain. It was fueling my body to do great things for me and fueling my soul to heal.


And at the end of the day I did loss weight! -.2 lbs and -.1% body fat. Progress is progress people! It probably didn't help that I started my period the day before, which typically (and naturally!) stunts weight loss for the days beforehand. The important part is that I'm feeling a difference and I'm sticking with my goals!



This realization did take me a few hours so my AM mood was "meh".


















Breakfast was yogurt, granola, and berries (I'm sorry my food is boring, I'll try to be better lol).


I cannot get over how tasty these raspberries are! So perfect.


After breakfast I spent some time prepping for my afternoon appointments and doing paperwork (yawn).









Lunch was cauliflower rice stir fry from Trader Joe's. The bag comes with 4 servings so I try to only portion out a serving at a time to keep myself from overeating. Food just taste so good that I want to eat it all!












My afternoon was so insanely busy that I HAD to refuel with something or I was going to crash. So I grabbed an apple and a few sliced of salami and kept chugging on!


I just picked up these apples at the store and they are so yummy. Just the right balance of sweet and tart.





So I wanted to try something new for dinner. I really enjoying cooking new things for the BF and I.


I made a cheese filled meatloaf and ricotta stuffed zucchini boats.


Well. I learned today that meatloaf TAKES FOREVER TO BAKE! I thought the BF was gonna whittle away and die of starvation on the couch because it was taking so long! We were so hungry by the time it was done that I plated it without giving it time to cool, so it kinda fell a part.....On the plus side it was pretty good! I think next time I'm going to make some tweaks to the recipe, but the cheese in the center was phenomenal! Definitely going to add some more flavors too. I ended up topping mine with sriracha and the BF topped his with BBQ sauce. He loves BBQ sauce something fierce.


The BF didn't like the zucchini so I ate his....and another piece of meatloaf. I probably overdid it a bit, but I was so hungry! Lesson learned, have another snack if dinner is going to take forever.


After some TV time I did a thigh and butt work out which KILLED me. My legs are sore from the stretching session I did the night before, but I did it anyway! It was really hard and I am no where close to finished one of Cassey's work outs completely and I can see myself growing.


Lastly, I filled out my week 1 recap.



My biggest accomplishment this week was working 4 days a week! My goal was 3 day, but I decided to schedule 4 to challenge myself and I did it! It feels so good to exceed my own expectations of myself. What else am I capable of? We'll find out.


Overall my mood was pretty positive throughout the week. I had some blah moments, but I was able to come out of it most days,


Tracking my exercise and water intake helped me the most. I've been drinking so much water! My highest day was day 6 with 150 oz! So hydrated!


I feel like my biggest hindrance was not sleeping enough. The one day I slept 9+ hours I felt the best. I do try to get to bed at a reasonable time, but I load myself up with things to do in the evening and I find it super stressful going to bed without finishing them.


My goal for next week is to catch up on the blog (I've been an extra day behind since Saturday) and come up with topics to talk about because I know seeing what I eat everyday is fairly boring.


If anyone has any suggestions I'd love to hear them!


-K

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page