top of page

Day 8 of 90 Keep Pushing!

Day 8 is here! I was definitely up later last night than I meant too, but I needed a shower after that leg work out. Surprisingly I'm not as tired I thought I would be with only 8 hours of sleep, so we shall see what the rest of the day leads.






Breakfast was the usual yogurt, granola and berries. I'll probably be eating with a lot until I run out of berries and granola.....and I'll keep buying berries while they're in season.




The rest of the day is pretty standard so I won't spend too much time on each meal.





Lunch was some more stir-fry with eggs and sriracha. Always yummy.

















Work was pretty hectic again so I needed a power snack. I've been feeling like I need more protein so salami sounded like the perfect idea with the string cheese and berries to tie me over for the afternoon.














Dinner I'm actually pretty proud of because it was something new and simple that turned out delicious! Slow cooked two chicken breast in the crock pot for four hours in buffalo sauce and ranch seasoning. It was perfect with a bit of mayo on my keto buns and a side of streamed broccoli.


The BF liked it so much he had three sandwiches! And I made sure he ate his broccoli lol.








I saw an Instagram post about a healthier no bake cheesecake parfait and I was intrigued. I looooooooove cheesecake. It's honestly my favorite dessert and I will always accept a slice. I had the ingredients so I whipped this little guy up when I was craving something sweet.


It was....okay. I wasn't crazy about it and maybe that's because I haven't had anything sweet for awhile or because the cream cheese I used had been de-thawed so the texture was off. Either way I did not feel my best after I ate it.


Even feeling off I did my arm work out for the day after taking Loki for a 25 minute walk. The work out was only a 10 minute video, but I struggle with my arms and have very little upper body strength, so 10 minutes is a good start! I'll be feeling that tomorrow.


Until then,

-K

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page