top of page

Day 9 of 90 Here's to Trying New Foods!

Oh my goodness! Today is already so warm and it's only the morning. It's supposed to be over 100 today. I'm going to be staying inside with the AC for the day. I have to work either way.


Here is today's entry! Woke up in a pretty decent mood. I've been noticing more and more that I'm waking up and loving how my body looks and feels. Is this true body positivity?!? I HOPE SO!





Food was the usual yogurt, granola, and berries. Nothing fancy here. I have been noticing that my digestive system is processing waaaaay smoother than it was before and I think it's from the extra fruit and veggies I've been eating. Get that fiber!










I apparently spaced on taking a picture of my lunch, but ya'll have already seen it before. Lunch was cauliflower stir-fry with an egg. This time I did top it with some left over buffalo chicken from last night. Added a nice kick!





I was craving a protein snack (do you guys crave certain kinds of food or specific foods? Most of the time I crave meat based products for protein and sometimes I crave fruit and veggies when I want a light meal). Salami, pistachios, a slice of brie was a perfect pick-me-up.












Dinner was exciting because I tried something new! I've been wanting to try spaghetti squash for awhile and just never got around to it. But now that I'm on this journey I want to try new foods that are both healthy AND delicious!


I did the squash Bacon Au Gratin style and it was great! I loved the flavor, the texture, all of it! Because who doesn't love bacon?!?......The BF did not care for it so more for me!


I paired it with brawts and sweet relish on the side.


Super yummy and satisfying dinner.




I meant to do an ab work out today, but one of my friends invited the BF and I over for some drinks and to hang out by the pool. My answer was obvious; DUH! So we spent our evening chatting and just hanging out. It feels great to have amazing friends to spend time with. I deem this self care!


-K

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page